Melksham Without Parish Council

             

Councillors
The Council has thirteen members who serve the community voluntarily. Together all councillors have collective responsibility for Parish Council management. The Council is elected every four years. Following the Election on 4th May 2017, 8 councillors were elected which left 5 vacancies.  These vacancies were filled by co-opted Councillors at the Annual Council meeting on 15th May 2017. 

Register of Interests
All Members of Town and Parish Councils must register their personal interests in Wiltshire Council’s Register of Interest. As a member of the public you can view your parish councillor¬s registered interests. Click here 

Richard Wood (Council Chair)
Email: richard.wood@melkshamwithout.co.uk

John Glover (Council Vice Chair)
Email: john.glover@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Daniel Barber
Email: daniel.barber@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Richard Wood (Council Chair)
Email: richard.wood@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Alan Baines
Email: alan.baines@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Paul Taylor
Email: paul.taylor@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Terry Chivers
Email: terry.chivers@melkshamwithout.co.uk
01225 378309
Gregory Coombes
Email: gregory.coombes@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Mary Pile
Email: mary.pile@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Paul Carter
Email: paul.carter@melkshamwithout.co.uk

John Glover (Council Vice Chair)
Email: john.glover@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Nick Holder
Email: nick.holder@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Kaylum House
Email: kaylum.house@melkshamwithout.co.uk

David Pafford
Email: david.pafford@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Robert Shea-Simonds
Email: robert.shea-simonds@melkshamwithout.co.uk

  

  
Organisation Representatives for 2018/19
i) Organisations:
Bowerhill Residents Action Group (BRAG)                               Nick Holder & David Pafford
Berryfield & Semington Road Action Group                              Richard Wood
(BASRAG)
Community Action Whitley & Shaw (CAWS)                             Mary Pile
Beanacre Community Group                                                     Mary Pile
Bowerhill Hall Management Trust                                              David Pafford
Berryfield Village Hall                                                                 
Richard Wood
Shaw Hall Management Committee                                          Mary Pile
Whitley Reading Rooms                                                            Vacancy
New Village Hall at Berryfield Project                                        Paul Carter, Richard Wood, John Glover. Vacancy
Melksham Joint Neighbourhood Plan                                        Richard Wood & John Glover. (P Carter – reserve)
Steering Group
Melksham Area Board                                                               Richard Wood & John Glover
Melksham Community Area Transport Group                           Alan Baines
Operational Flooding Working Group                                        Alan Baines
Melksham Chamber of Commerce                                            Paul Carter
Wilts & Berks Canal Partnership                                               Vacancy
Melksham Railway Development Group                                   Paul Carter
Melksham Joint Health Forum                                                  John Glover
Melksham Hospital & Community                                             Vacancy
Melksham Charities                                                                  Vacancy
Press Representative                                                               Clerk – Teresa Strange
Parish Highways & Street Scene Rep                                      Parish Officer – Jo Eccleston
Shaw Joint Recreational Improvement Committee                  Parish Officer – Jo Eccleston & Mary Pile
Market Place Toilet Joint Venture                                             Alan Baines & John Glover
Melksham ATC                                                                         David Pafford
 
ii) Footpath Representatives:
Footpath representatives for the parish to be as follows:
Beanacre                                                                                 Vacant
Berryfield & Blackmore                                                            Richard Wood
Bowerhill, Redstocks and The Spa                                         John Glover 
Sandridge                                                                                Alan Baines
Shaw & Whitley                                                                       Jo Eccleston
 
Adopted by Melksham Without Parish Council at Annual Council meeting 14th May 2018
 


Avon IT Systems