Melksham Without Parish Council

             

Councillors
The Council has thirteen members who serve the community voluntarily. Together all councillors have collective responsibility for Parish Council management. The Council is elected every four years. Following the Election on 4th May 2017, 8 councillors were elected which left 5 vacancies.  These vacancies were filled by co-opted Councillors at the Annual Council meeting on 15th May 2017. 

Register of Interests
All Members of Town and Parish Councils must register their personal interests in Wiltshire Council’s Register of Interest. As a member of the public you can view your parish councillor's registered interests. Click here 

Richard Wood (Council Chair)
Email: richard.wood@melkshamwithout.co.uk

John Glover (Council Vice Chair)
Email: john.glover@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Richard Wood (Council Chair)
Email: richard.wood@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Stuart Wood
Email: stuart.wood@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Alan Baines
Email: alan.baines@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Paul Taylor
Email: paul.taylor@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Terry Chivers
Email: terry.chivers@melkshamwithout.co.uk
01225 378309
Gregory Coombes
Email: gregory.coombes@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Mary Pile
Email: mary.pile@melkshamwithout.co.uk


Paul Carter
Email: paul.carter@melkshamwithout.co.uk

John Glover (Council Vice Chair)
Email: john.glover@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Nick Holder
Email: nick.holder@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Kaylum House
Email: kaylum.house@melkshamwithout.co.uk

David Pafford
Email: david.pafford@melkshamwithout.co.uk

Robert Shea-Simonds
Email: robert.shea-simonds@melkshamwithout.co.uk

  

  
Organisation Representatives for 2019/20
 
i) Organisations:

 Age Friendly Melksham Paul Carter
 Beanacre Community Group Mary Pile
 Berryfield & Semington Road Action Group (BASRAG) Richard Wood
 Berryfield Village Hall Richard Wood
 Bowerhill Hall Management Trust David Pafford
 Bowerhill Residents Action Group (BRAG) Nick Holder & David Pafford
 Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) Paul Carter
 Community Action Whitley & Shaw (CAWS) Mary Pile
 Dementia Action Alliance Robert Shea-Simonds
 Market Place Toilet Joint Venture Alan Baines & John Glover
 Melksham Area Board Richard Wood & John Glover
 Melksham ATC David Pafford
 Melksham Chamber of Commerce Paul Carter
 Melksham Charities Robert Shea-Simonds
 Melksham Community Area Transport Group Alan Baines
 Melksham Hospital & Community Robert Shea-Simonds
 Melksham Joint Health Forum John Glover
 Melksham Joint Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group Richard Wood & John Glover (Paul Carter reserve)
 Melksham Railway Development Group Paul Carter
 Operational Flooding Working Group Alan Baines
 Parish Highways & Street Scene Rep Parish Officer - Jo Eccleston
 Police/PCSO Liaison Council Officers
 Press Representative Clerk - Teresa Strange
 Shaw Hall Management Committee Mary Pile
 Shaw Joint Recreational Improvement Committee Parish Officer - Jo Eccleston & Mary Pile
 WALC (Wiltshire Association of Local Councils) Greg Coombes
 Whitley Reading Rooms VACANCY
 Wilts & Berks Canal Partnership Nick Holder

ii) Footpath Representatives:

 Beanacre Terry Chivers
 Berryfield & Blackmore Richard Wood
 Bowerhill, Redstocks and The Spa John Glover & Mike Sankey
 Sandridge Alan Baines
 Shaw & Whitley Jo Eccleston

Adopted by Melksham Without Parish Council at Annual Council meeting 13th May 2019
 


Avon IT Systems